Shopping for Camping, Survival, and Prepper Items at GoodWill.

Recently, my daughter and I went shopping at the GoodWill thrift store. She found some nice clothes and I picked up a couple items for the survival site.

I found a black kettle for 2 dollars and a wooden bowl for 2 dollars. These items will be used for my coffee and meals that I prepare on my Uberleben stove.

There were many other items that were of interest as well. I had never thought about going to thrift stores for camping and survival gear before. I don’t know why as it makes perfect sense.

I remembered as a child going to yard sales with my parents every Saturday morning. I acquired all sorts of cool stuff for little cost.

Maybe the memories were buried deep in my old brain. But now it has all come back to me clearly. Thrift stores and yard sales for the win!

So I encourage you to visit thrift stores and yard sales to stock up on any items of interest. You never know what you could find for great prices. And you can also resell items to make some cash.

I’ll definitely be doing this more often. And my daughter loves it as well. It’s fun and exciting to get to do retail therapy at thrift store prices! Give it a try!

Watch the video below

Visit the eBay page to see the latest survival and first aid kits available.

One thought on “Shopping for Camping, Survival, and Prepper Items at GoodWill.

Leave a comment